Latest scamming info

Many thanks to everyone who sent in this information.

* = character removed


April 2012

Looks like a scammer using this email address, let me know if you know more:

Hi Will had a scam today from a Richard Woollas*** asking me to send $200.00 us dollars to send me a tlr frame.... Regards S.


richard**134@gmail.com (**= missing numbers)


Let Wobblie know if you have more info about this.


________________________________________


Feb 2012

Looks like a scammer using this email address, let me know if you know more:

Hi Will, I have a bike for sale on your site , just had a message , looks like a dodgy email to me , other people might be interested reading it ....Cheers K


jordan**30@gmail.com

Message 1, sent in response to a Trials bike for sale advert:

Thanks for the mail,i am buying this for my son as his gift because i would not be around to celebrate with him i am a petroleum engineer currently on a rig offshore and due to the nature of my work,phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want this item to be a surprise gift for my son so i wont let him know anything about the item until it gets delivered to him,i am sure he will be more than happy with the item.I will make the payment through paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my PayPal account,as i have my bank a/c attached to it, i will need you to give me your PayPal email address so i can make the payment as soon as possible for the item and pls if you don't have PayPal account yet,it is very easy to set up, go on www.paypal.co.uk and get it set up ,after you have set it up i will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with PayPal so as to put the money through.I have a pick up agent that will come for the pick up immediately you have receive the payment in full.please get back to me with your last price.


 J***** D****


Comment, here we have some classic scam elements - A story, the words account, agent and last price, and reference to “the item”. Let me know if you have more especially a reply to your response.


________________________________________


Jan 2012

Definitely a scammer using this email address:

mattjack@blumail.org

Message 1, sent in response to a specific part wanted advert:

Hi.

My name is Matt Jack. I still have the requested parts you looking

for, Please drop me a mail if you still interested.

Many Thanks,

Matt.

Message 2, sent after advertiser asked for more information:

Sorry for the delay.

Thanks for writing. Yes I still have an original items in perfect

shape and condition. I'm asking $320 and I will be shipping via UPS on

a 3 working days delivery and will accept payment via Western Union.

What's your complete shipping address?

Thanks

Matt.

________________________________________


Oct 2011

Getting some nibbles about a scammer using this email:

m*****36**@gmail.com

Message: Hello,  

I am e-mailing with respect to your ads. Please let me know if you

still need it as i have it in stock for sale.

Thanks

M***** H******

+44 70******04

Essex,United Kingdom

Also sent a further email with “pictures” of a complete bike (the advert was for a few parts), the pictures are copies from the web of another unconnected bike for sale on line.

If you get something scammy to match this please forward so I can fill in the *s’

________________________________________


Sep 2011

Getting some nibbles about a scammer using this email:

b***h*****70@gmail.com

Message: Hello,i saw your wanted ads on the web ,i don`t know if you are

still in need of it ,please if you do let me know ,before i will send

you pictures and price thanks.

Best regard

If you get something scammy to match this please forward so I can fill in the *s’

________________________________________


Many thanks to one of our advertisers who sent in this.


Sep 2011

Hi Will, Definitely a scammer but he has the right postcode for the address!

Hello.

Let me know if you still need the parts,i will get back to you

with price including the postage.

Name: H******* M*****

Address: ** Derby Lane, Derby,

Derbyshire, DE23 8UD

Country: England.

h*******004@gmail.com

This was in response to an advert for a Gas Gas, Sherco or Beta Trials bike. The message is classic scam, the address is real but that means nothing (Would you put your full address in your first response to an advert?). If I get more reports about this name and email I will fill in the *s.

________________________________________


Feb 2011


Many thanks to one of our advertisers who sent in this.

This guy contacted me the day after you ran my wanted advert late last week for an Ossa Gripper. Looks very similar to previous scammer. This is his scam:

Hello,i saw your wanted ads on the web ,i don`t know if you are stillin need of it ,please if you do let me know ,before i will send youpictures and price thanks.

The second and third email are below

Thanks for that response, I have just finish every necesary arrangement concerning the shipping to your door step there was noproblem ,Regarding payment i will accept bank to bank wire transfer,which means you are to send the money into my secretary [Debbie Powell] bank account information below as i am a very busy person in the office ,please as soon as you send the money remember to send me the deposit slip ,then when i receive the funds now i will send you the shipping tracking numbers and get the bike ship to your door step immediately ,

Beneficiary Name:   Debbie E. Powell

Beneficiary Address:  1165 S Grand Trailer 9, Pullman, Washington 99163,USA

Beneficiary Account Number:  153563953949

Beneficiary ABA Number/Routing Number:  125000105

Beneficiary Bank Name:  US Bank

Beneficiary Bank Address/City:  Pullman

Beneficiary Bank State, Zip Code:  Washington 99163

As soon as i receive the funds now i will immediately send you the shipping tracking numbers and get the bike ship to your door step immediately thanks.

Your urgent response will be appreciated.

paul60smith@gmail.com


Multiple reports: Seller requesting you deposit money in bank over weekend, before collection, not interested in cash on collection, favourite item for sale is a Honda TLR 250 low milieage.

- London area - May/June 2010.

________________________________________


Many thanks to a current advertiser who sent me this “live scam” - January 2011:

david.blau1@rediffmail.com


Hello friend

I am David Blau , i saw your wanted advert on internet, are you still interested? let me know i have it for sale,and in good condition,if you need some pics, i can send them to you once i hear from you, please i only need a serious buyer and i will have my money in my possession before i will ship the item to you ... i have a good shipping company that will deliver to your doorstep and your package will be insured with 100% safe delivery, let me know if still interested,thanks and your urgent response will be appreciated

Best Regards David Blau


As you can see the above is a blatant example, some are cleverer than this but look out the the BIG STORY and NOT BEING SPECIFIC TO THE ADVERT.




Many thanks to an advertiser who sent me this “Scammers address” - November 2009:

audreymatt5@sify.com

“Audey Matt” claims to be in the UK, he is not, he is abroad and using copied pictures of machines that have been for sale on UK Ebay.



A none Wobblie page that lists some recent scammers address’s


________________________________________


Back to top

CLOSE THIS WINDOW

CLOSE THIS WINDOW